Skip to main content Board of Directors | Joint Commission Resources

Board of Directors

Jacob Thomas, MD – Chair
Group Medical Advisor
Ramsay Sime Darby Health Care

Paul M. White – Vice Chair
Managing Director
Paul White Associates

Charles O. Bracken, BS, MBA
GetixHealth, LLC

David L. Bronson, MD, MACP, FRCP (EDIN & LON)
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University and Cleveland Clinic

Jean E. Courtney, CPA, MBA
Interim President and Chief Executive Officer, Chief Operating Officer
Joint Commission Resources and Joint Commission International

Jane D. Englebright, PhD, RN, FAAN
Retired Chief Nurse Executive and Senior Vice President, HCA Healthcare

Jill Hoggard Green, PhD, RN
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Queen’s Health Systems

Laura S. Kaiser, BS, MBA, MHA, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer
SSM Health

Jonathan B. Perlin, MD, PhD, M.S.H.A., M.A.C.P., F.A.C.M.I
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Joint Commission

Joseph J. Parks, MD
Medical Director
National Council for Mental Wellbeing

Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD, FACS
Professor and Chair Emeritus
University of Washington

Mary Kay (Kay) Plantes, PhD
Plantes Company, LLC

Desmond Thio, MD, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
Discovery Genomics