Account/Shopping Cart (0 items $0.00)
JCR products and services are based on U.S. standards and regulations

This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation, providing feedback, analyzing your use of our products and services, assisting with our promotional and marketing efforts, and provide content from third parties. Get more information about cookies and how you can refuse them. Learn more.

The Joint Commission and JCR Announce 2013 Board Reappointments

Added on September 14, 2012 in General News

(OAKBROOK TERRACE, Ill.) The Joint Commission announces that Board of Commissioners members John Babiarz and J.B. Silvers, Ph.D., have been reappointed to second terms as directors of Joint Commission Resources (JCR), an affiliate of The Joint Commission. J. Thornton Kirby, FACHE, has also been reappointed to a second term as a JCR director. Each of the three-year reappointments runs through December 31, 2015.

Babiarz, president and COO, ARAMARK Healthcare, and Silvers, the John R. Mannix/Medical Mutual of Ohio Professor of Health Care Management, Case Western Reserve University, are both currently members of The Joint Commission Board of Commissioners and are among the six Joint Commission Board members also designated to serve on the JCR Board. Kirby, president and chief executive officer of the South Carolina Hospital Association, serves as one of nine current outside JCR directors.

In addition, the Board announces the reappointment of Michael F. Hogan, Ph.D., as the behavioral health care field representative to The Joint Commission Board of Commissioners. Hogan, commissioner of the New York State Office of Mental Health, has served as the behavioral health care field representative to The Joint Commission Board of Commissioners since 2007.

The Board also announces the following three-year reappointments to the Standards Survey Procedures (SSP) Committee:

  • Melody Wright, R.N., vice president of patient care services at Centura Health at Home in Colorado, at-large home care representative;
  • Barbara McCann, chief industry officer for Interim HealthCare in Sunrise, Florida, at-large home care representative; and
  • Christine K. Olson, MSN, R.N., vice president, chief administrative officer/chief nurse executive, Aurora Medical Center-Kenosha, Wisconsin, at-large nursing representative.

Wright, McCann and Olson first began serving on the SSP Committee in 2010.


« Back


No comments have been posted to this News Article

Leave a Comment